New job and MVP for 8th consecutive time

Posted: Sunday, January 1, 2012 in asp.net, MVP, Personal

First if all happy new year to all.. 2011 was an eventful  year. Got married and moved to Dubai .last December I moved to a new job. after working as a lead.Net developer for veripark for almost 1year then I joined with dominateRFID as a Software Development Manager. Looking forward to the challenge and fun with this new opportunity.

Just few minutes ago I received the mail from Microsoft, stating that I have been awarded as Microsoft MVP for ASP.NET/IIS. Well since I moved to UAE, there wasn’t any major activities I could do offline as I was doing with Sri lanka .NET User Group, but I started on developing a community portal with Microsoft gulf. Still this is under development. Any way looking forward for more active and exciting year.

Leave a Reply

