Traffic Testing

Posted: Tuesday, January 18, 2005 in Uncategorized

These days Im testing the best time to leave home for office, the traffic jam in Colombo is getting up and up.
rom my home to office If there are 0 vehicles and no traffic lights, I can come in 12 min around about 70 KMPH average, And it will cost me about 70 RS for fuel .
If I leave home around about 7.00 AM, My average speed will be around 20 KMPH
And it will take about 1.15-1.30 hours and will cost me about 150-200 Rs for fuel thanks to the traffic.
Today I tried leaving home around 6.30 and came to office at 7.00. 30 min looks ok ,only thing is its too early .
So the problem still there, and in coming days I will try to leave between 6.30 and 7.00, and also test different routes 🙂

Comments are closed.