Calling another web site functions from your web site with out leaving it

Posted: Friday, August 6, 2004 in Uncategorized

last few days I tried this finally I got it
What I wanted was from my web site call a method which exist in a aspx page in another web site (which also I created ).the difficult thing was I needed to show the same page in IE not the page Im calling. web services was not what I needed also. Server.Execute(),Server.Transfer() both fail, of cause security reasons
Then I found this.
using System.Net;
HttpWebRequest wr(HttpWebRequest)WebRequest.Create(http://www.yourOthersite.com/mypage.aspx?ID12345);
wr.GetResponse();

this will also pass the QueryString to the mypage.aspx and execute its functions .And to the user still it will be the same page that he browsed

Using this you can upload and download document also

WELL DONE ASP.NET

Comments are closed.